open navigation
Internal Organization: Overview

Internal Organization: Overview

The organisation of the Constitutional Court, as outlined in the Austrian Constitution (Art. 147 Bundesverfassungsgesetz B-VG), is laid down in detail in the Constitutional Court Act (Verfassungsgerichtshofgesetz - VfGG) and the rules of procedure based thereupon.

The Constitutional Court consists of a president, a vice-president, twelve additional members and six substitute members (Art. 147 para. 1 B-VG). The judges of the Constitutional Court are supported by a staff of approximately 100 persons (scientific and administrative personnel).

back to top